DramaSec Lite: Spamboy and The Butthurt Kid

Been awhile since we had one of these, eh? But been quite a week for it (I’ll share the rest later). After basically having retired from volunteering in the support forums for several weeks, this popped up on the radar today. First, I commented on another blogger’s post about a spammer, then the spammer spam-liked all my comments and made some kind of insult which the blogger immediately wiped. Then spamboy send me a message via my contact form:

raincoaster

Been awhile since we had one of these, eh? But been quite a week for it (I’ll share the rest later). After basically having retired from volunteering in the support forums for several weeks, this popped up on the radar today. First, I commented on another blogger’s post about a spammer, then the spammer spam-liked all my comments and made some kind of insult which the blogger immediately wiped. Then spamboy send me a message via my contact form:

You like his blog so much I thought you might also like what he said about you when he thought you were his enemy. As I said, just a troll. And you are little better. https://andykaufmanskavalkadekrew.wordpress.com/2015/02/20/wordpress-support-volunteer-speaks-out-tushy-when-answering-support-request/

To which I naturally replied that I have gotten death threats from ISIS, and that sort of thing doesn’t bother me. Spamboy wasn’t happy with that, though, so he…

View original post 244 more words

DramaSec Lite: Spamboy and The Butthurt Kid