Exploration

Poetry
Exploration
April 21, 2015 • 0 Comments

I was ready for exploration,
a bit of adventure in my
one window life.
Your fingers scrolled along
the relief map of my skin,
toured the pale purple peaks
and staggered down through the amber waves
at the apex of my river valley.

Oh you were my Sacajawea
and I was a bright pink plastic
vibrator with triple set speeds
and a versatile set of rubber rabbit ears.

You brought beauty into the mire of my world
and I stamped it out.
I drew four-lane highways across your domain
and planted my finger like a flag
right on the heart of the subject.

I’d never seen beauty shatter before.

© Laura A. Lord 2015

Laura A. Lord

I was ready for exploration,
a bit of adventure in my
one window life.
Your fingers scrolled along
the relief map of my skin,
toured the pale purple peaks
and staggered down through the amber waves
at the apex of my river valley.

Oh you were my Sacajawea
and I was a bright pink plastic
vibrator with triple set speeds
and a versatile set of rubber rabbit ears.

You brought beauty into the mire of my world
and I stamped it out.
I drew four-lane highways across your domain
and planted my finger like a flag
right on the heart of the subject.

I’d never seen beauty shatter before.

© Laura A. Lord 2015


Written for the prompt over at MindLoveMiserysMenagerie.


Subscribe todayfor a coupon good for 50% off my book, Wake Up a Woman.

 

View original post

Exploration